Banana Nut Muffin-Top-Less Muffins!

photo (21)

Hello lovelies!

Today I am coming to you with something a little different – a muffin recipe! These are my favorite muffins of all time and while I am not vegan or vegetarian, these muffins are! So, I know this recipe can apply and be enjoyed by a whole lot of you.

 

What you’ll need:

4 Bananas

1/2 Cup Honey (the bananas make these muffins fairly sweet already, you could try only using 1/3 cup if you’d like)

2 Cups Flour

4 Oz Applesauce

1 Tsp Baking Soda

1 Tsp Vanilla Extract (this is also optional, but I love the depth this added flavor gives)

As Many Walnuts As Your Heart Desires (I like mine chopped)

 

How to Proceed:

Heat your oven to a sweltering 350 degrees. Combine all your ingredients in a medium-large bowl, I usually combine all the liquids and then add the dry ingredients to make mixing easier. Get out your muffin pan and either spray is down with a non-greasing agent or use paper muffin liners. Load up your tray with the batter – I find this recipe usually make 12-16 muffins depending on how generously you disperse your batter. Pop them into the oven. Then wait 20 minutes and these babies should be done! You will definitely know they are done if they are getting golden around the edges (yes, just like cookies). And voila, you have some scrumptious muffins to devour.

 

Let me know if you try this recipe and tweet us @BorSomething if you do! We would love to see your creations!

Happy Baking, Gorgeous!

— Clair

Leave a comment