Empties #4

Hello everyone! My recycling bin is overflowing, so guess what – it’s empties time!

photo

Dr. Bronner’s 18-in-1 Hemp Almond Pure-Castille Soap ($17.99)

LOVE this stuff. This will probably always be a repurchase and a favorite of mine forever, and ever, and ever… If you haven’t tried this stuff before – you definitely should. It’s an all natural soap, made from a collection of oils,  that you can use for anything (but I think it’s best as a body wash/brush cleaner). It’s organic, fair trade, maed from post-consumer plastic, etc. But most importantly, it smells INCROYABLE (incredible for you non-frenchies). It leaves my skin smelling so luscious and I just love the smell of almonds. The lavender one is really nice as well, but this is by far my favorite.

Ren Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Milk ($28)

This is a cleanser is thoroughly enjoyed to the end, it was so gentle and lovely. I featured this in a favorites post and it is genuinely a wonderful product. If you are on the market for a nice creamy but cleansing and gentle facewash that wont burn holes in your wallet, this is an incredible option. Definitely give this one a go.

Shea Moisture Argan Oil & Raw Shea Bath, Body, & Massage Oil w/Frankincense & Myrrh ($9.99)

I have gotten into the habit of using body oils BEFORE the shower (yes I know, it’s revolutionary) and I really loved this body oil. It’s simply a collection of oils (essential and carrier) that smells so luxurious and does wonders for the skin. This particular product contains no parabens, phthalates, paraffin, gluten, propylene glycol, mineral oil, synthetic fragrance, DEA, sulfates, and of course is cruelty-free. This is also relatively cheap considering you get 8oz for $10 and the bottle lasts for a long while. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone, and if you are still wondering why the hell I would use oils before the shower – click here.

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo ($36.95)

This product is amazeballs. All the YouTube beauty gurus really so rave about this product for a reason, it just works wonders for spots and acne. This will always be a repurchase for me, it is just that good. I highly recommend this for anyone – if you have great skin with a stubborn spot once in a blue moon, or if you struggle with acne on a day to day basis this product really works for everyone.

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Toner ($16)

Sadly to say, I really didn’t like this toner. I felt like it irritated my skin and it did nothing to help my complexion. I was excited to try this because I had tried and liked their ultra facial moisturizer – but unfortunately, me and this product did not get on. If you’ve tried this – did you have the same experience? I hope it worked out better for you than it did for me..

Avalon Organics Vitamin C Soothing Lip Balm ($5)

Thinking that this lip balm is all gone makes me genuinely sad! This was such an amazing lip balm – certainly the best I have ever tried. It’s certified organic, natural, and oh-my-gosh SO MOISTURIZING. It’s one of those quality lip balms that actually nourishes your lips – your lips don’t feel dried out again 20 minutes after applying. You also get a surprisingly large amount of product for a lip balm for $5, so I would say this is a must try for anyone.

Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner w/Sea Kelp & Argan Oil ($9.79)

This is an okay conditioner. Not one I would repurchase, but it wasn’t bad? The texture wasnt as nice as it could have been and the pump was hard to manage because the conditioner was so thick. It’s a natural and cruelty free product without sulfates, parabens, phthalates, paraffin, gluten, propylene glycol, mineral oil, synthetic fragrance, synthetic color, or DEA. I am much happier with the conditioner I am currently using though, which is the Desert Essence coconut conditioner.

Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil ($16.95)

I love using coconut oil to shave my legs, but to also put into my baths for some extra moisturizing benefits. BUT! I was a goober and grabbed expeller-pressed coconut oil instead of cold pressed. Anyways, I finished this product, but will definitely only be buying cold pressed coconut oil from this point on because of all it’s extra benefits.

Almay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Pads ($4.99)

I really haven’t been wearing a lot of face makeup this summer, so these are great for taking off my smidgen of eyeshadow and mascara. I know they aren’t the most natural of makeup removers, but they were laying around and did a great job. I probably won’t be repurchasing these because I really enjoy the Klorane makeup remover a little bit more…

Pure Life Soap Co Rosemary Conditioner ($10)

First, let me just tell you how AMAZING this smells. Oh. My. Days. It certainly smells like rosemary, but not in an italian restaurant sort of way. It’s lemony and really very fresh smelling. I love the way this makes my hair smell. Is this conditioner one of the best I have ever tried? No. But, it is still nice. I wish the product would have gone a little further in my long hair, but it didn’t. I went through this sucker very quickly, but getting my hair to smell like it did when using this is totally worth it. Another natural conditioner that’s lovely. Not to mention the packaging… So cute.

Shea Moisture Argan Oil & Raw Shea Body Lotion w/Frankincense & Myrrh ($8.99)

The last of my empties is this little gem. Super cheap and very natural. I bought this in conjunction with the body oil mentioned above – they have the same scent – and this is as lovely as the other product. I was surprised at just how long both of these products lasted me. I’m not sure if while using these products my skin was just ultra moisturized and used less product or what, but these lasted me for ages. Both are great, but I wish I didn’t have to rub the lotion in for so long in order to get rid of the lotion streaks. This probably won’t be a repurchase just because of how fickle I am with body lotions to begin with, but it’s wonderful.

 

That’s it for my empties! I hope this has helped you in some shape or form with your current beauty searchings. What have you used up recently? Anything you can recommend me?

Happy Reading, Gorgeous!

— Clair

 

One thought on “Empties #4

Leave a Reply

