Shampoo Review!

IMG_1848

I know what you guys are thinking, “Grace, those bottles look empty…” and that’s because they are. I love these products so darn much, I actually decanted a bit of each into travel containers. I did this because when I go on trips I want my hair to look perfect, and I know these will do the trick.

IMG_1852

The Naked Bee Gentle Cleansing Shampoo and Conditioner:

This was in my July favorites, in case it looks vaguely familiar. I bought this at a local health food store on a whim for around $12. I don’t use this as a conditioner but it’s my favorite shampoo, conventional or natural/organic. I think the fact that this is so gentle really makes it stand out to me. It’s never drying, but it still cleans the hair. I don’t know how, but it does.

It’s smells like the American sugar Smarties. I personally love the smell even though some might think it’s a bit strong. I notice this also doesn’t weigh my hair down or kill volume. The combination of this shampoo and the conditioner I am about to review is divine. They make my hair shiny, manageable, basically everything you’d hear in a Pantene commercial, only, unlike Pantene it actually works.

IMG_1850

Mermaid Hair Conditioner:

I found this brand and this product at the Urban Outfitters in Herald Square. That Urban Outfitters has a huge selection of beauty items, and a surprising majority are natural and organic (score!). I paid $35 for this as a treat to myself, and let’s just say sometime in the future I’ll have to treat myself to it again.

If you’re thinking about splurging on haircare, splurge on this. I’m not sponsored, I swear.

Disclaimer: I don’t think my hair looked at all like that of a mermaid. But, I mean, it would have to be wet all the time, right? Anyways, this conditioner is so nourishing that I am now curious about the shampoo. I’d recommend that you really rinse this out well or it might make your hair look a bit greasy, but it made my hair softer and shinier than it has been in a very long time. I give it five stars.

Also, the dispenser/cap thing is super cool and easy to use even though it looks odd.

Leave a Reply

