First Impressions: Coola Suncare

IMG_1632

 

I love a good first impressions post, seeing what you’ve all purchased and found impressive or unimpressive. So, I’ve decided to do a first impressions on a product that I’ve been very excited about: the Coola Face Sunscreen. I will also be giving you my first impressions of the Coola Lip Lux Lip Balm. I’ve been using them for about four days now.

 

After my long search and research for a good face sunscreen that wouldn’t break me out, I happened upon one of Teri Miyahira’s videos in which she mentioned Coola Suncare. Coola is a lovely brand that is also widely available. It’s cruelty-free, uses organic ingredients, and is all-natural as far as I can tell. So, it gets my approval on that front.

 

IMG_1575

A few days ago, I stopped into Ulta to pick up the Unscented Original Face sunscreen SPF 30 ($32). So far, I’m really enjoying it. It’s not heavy or hard to rub in. No scent, obviously, and it doesn’t leave my skin oily or greasy like I thought it might. It actually works as a really nice moisturizer/primer before doing makeup, but I do wish the SPF were a little higher. Additionally, I love that this has a pump and the packaging is really nice.

 

The ingredients in this sunscreen do not look much different than those that would be in an all-natural/organic moisturizer. They include safflower seed oil, caprylic triglycerides, acai oil, glycerin, ect. I’m ecstatic to have a proper sunscreen back in my routine and not just in my tinted moisturizer.

 

On a not-so-impressive note, I also purchased the Vanilla + Peppermint Lip Balm with SPF 15 for the sporty girl which sounds delicious, but definitely is not. I totally understand that the flavor is going to be tainted by the fact that the lip balm has sun protection, but for a $12 lip balm, I still wasn’t impressed. I just don’t think I can tolerate the sunscreen masked with candy cane flavor all the time.

IMG_1635

Happy Reading, Beautiful!

—Grace

 

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Coola Suncare

  1. Thanks for sharing this as I’ve had my eye on Coola now even though I’m perfectly happy with my Balance Me one (typical gbblogger problems!). I’m also really interested in the Matte Cucumber one from the same brand…decisions decisions! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

