Clair’s July Favorites!!

photo 1 (3)

Hey there!

I hope your July has been absolutely fabulous! Mine has both flown by and dragged on a bit, but nevertheless – it’s over now! Crazy!

Here are some of my favorites from the month, enjoy!

Boots Botanics Lip Colour in 010 Peach ($8.99) 

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (2)

For how inexpensive this lipstick is, the quality is amazeballs. The color says it’s peach, but I feel it’s more of a peach-tinted barbie pink. Or perhaps that’s just how it appears on my lips, but even if the name is off this is still gorgeous. The formula is nice and I find that the product is long-wearing, especially because it leaves a stain. I really appreciate that in a lipstick because there is nothing I hate more than taking a peek at my face and seeing that I have somehow managed to eat all my lipstick and my lips look like a splotchy mess of whatever color I applied that morning. Does this happen to and frustrate anyone else? It drives me nuts. ANYWAYS. That doesn’t happen with this number. Abfab.

Lancome Color Fever Shine in Tempt Me

photo 4 (2)

photo 5

Don’t hate me, but this is discontinued. And as much as I wavered on putting this product into this post, I decided to because it genuinely is a most beloved and favorite lipstick of mine. It’s a sheer pink lipstick with just a hint of sparkle. Super girly and feminine. Because it is sheer and is barely there to begin with, I never get the patchy/half-faded off lipstick problem. I love this stuff and I’m just about to use it all up which makes me a seriously sad panda. If you know of anything that’s close to this – let me know in the comments below!

Clinique Super City Block Oil-Free Daily Face Protector 40 SPF ($22)

photo 2 (3)

photo 3 (4)

photo 4 (3)

This is a hand-me-down product from my mother of all people. I told her to buy this because she was in the market for a tinted moisturizer that also contained a sunscreen, but she claims that this made her fine lines stand out more than she would like (so keep that in mind before running out and buying this). So this product landed in my hands, and to be completely honest I wasn’t a fan when I first tried it either. But, I have slowly been using it more and more and I have come around to really enjoying it this summer! It’s very light weight and provides just the slightest tint in order to even out one’s skin tone. I really appreciate that this has an SPF of 40 in it for I am in California at the moment with my family and it is beyond hot and sunny. This leaves a lovely dewy finish to my skin because it is so moisturizing and has made me a happy camper. I can imagine this being a perfect product for taking to festivals because it’s a one does all type of product. Great stuff this is.

Toni & Guy Prep Heat Protection Mist ($16.99)

I constantly see Kylie Jenner going off about this brand on twitter, so I decided it was time to man up and try one of their products. Now, I hardly ever use heat on my hair because has a natural wave on it’s own that’s pretty well behaved, but I like the idea of using a primer (so to speak) for your hair anyways. This is supposed to help with anti-static control as well and that’s exactly why I have been in love with this product this month. It prevents my hair from getting frizzy and static-y which is amazing. I will definitely be repurchasing this in the future.

Burt’s Bees Honey and Grapeseed Hand Cream ($10)

For the past month and a half I have been interning in a law office and I was completely caught off guard by just how dry dealing with paper all day made me hands. They have been drier than the Sahara. I quickly realized that hand cream was a must and this little guy has saved my life. It’s ultra moisturizing and while Burt’s Bees isn’t the most natural brand, it’s better than most and is great quality so I take it with a grain of salt. This hand cream smells SO FREAKING good. OMFG. If I had a plump grandmother who baked cookies all day long, this product would still smell better than her house. It smells like honey and oatmeal cookies? Which is an odd combination you would think, but it isn’t. It’s heavenly. Buy this hand cream.

Fragonard Parfum in Etoile ($50)

One of my very best friends picked this up for me when she was in Cannes, France. And holy crap do I love her for it. This fragrance is incredible. It’s so fresh and summer appropriate, but at the same time is rich. The site claims that, “The ladies of Provence wore broaches known as stars of Digne and regarded as lucky charms. This was our inspiration for Etoile.” It smells lovely. To me it smells of freesias, grapefruit, and vanilla. I have the 30 mL which is priced at $50, so these are not inexpensive but they are such a treat. Definitely check this out.

Japonesque Power Eyelash Curler ($21)

This is the best eyelash curler I have ever come upon in my life. It works so well, really curls and lifts my lashes. I also find that when I use this, the curl in my lashes stays! Incroyable! Japonesque also offers a lifetime warranty on these babies, so if you ever have an issue with yours, just send it to Japonesque and they’ll send you a new one. Awesome, right?

Sally Hansen Maximum Growth Cuticle Pen ($6.99)

Along with dry hands come dry cuticles. This gem is just so damn handy. You can throw it in your purse and use it whenever need be. I don’t find that my nails grow noticeably faster, but it is super hydrating and gets the job done. I also love that it’s a twist pen in order to get more product out. Hygenic, effective, and purse-safe. Well done Sally Hansen.

 

That’s it for my July favorites! Did you have any products you especially enjoyed this month? How was your July?

Happy Reading, Gorgeous!

— Clair

 

 

One thought on “Clair’s July Favorites!!

  1. I like the sound of Burts bees hand cream. I have seen it around and have often thought about buying it, but I think it’s a bit expensive. Seeing your review though is making me reconsider! Thanks for sharing.

    Lennae xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

