New Holy Grail Skin Care Item (and it won’t break the bank!)

Helloooo!

I hope you are all doing fabulously and the summer isn’t giving you heat stroke just quite yet (let’s save that for August…)

Recently I have been trying a few new things in my skin care routine and this product in particular surprised me! Now I know what you’re thinking – shut up and tell me what it is already. Okay. Okay. Fine. Here it is you incessant thing.

photo (22)

First Aid Beauty’s Facial Radiance Pads ($30)

I love these!

I had heard about this product tons so I decided to finally give it a go. And wow. It’s amazing.

They’re just little pads which contain so many amazing ingredients that (as the bottle says) exfoliate and tone the skin. I really love that these contain both glycolic and lactic acid, but without the parabens, fragrance, or alcohol within the formula. So they are gentle, but are still very effective and have become a staple in my skin care routine.

I only use these at night – I’m not entirely sure why, but I think once a day is enough exfoliation for my skin personally (although the bottle does say you can use these twice per day).

When I wake up my skin is SO soft. I’m not kidding. When I cleanse my face in the morning I have to ask myself, “Wait a minute? What is this? A baby’s ass? No Clair. It’s your face.” They’re just that great.

This jar of 60 pre-soaked pads was $30 which is great considering these will last me around two months. I believe Sephora also sells a smaller size of 28 pads for $14, so if you are wary or you simply want to try them out before really committing this is a great option.

Have you found any new skin care staples? If you are looking for an awesome exfoliant, definitely give this a go!

Happy Reading, Gorgeous!

— Clair

8 thoughts on “New Holy Grail Skin Care Item (and it won’t break the bank!)

  1. Wow! These sound lovely! I’d never heard of these before (hello? Who’s been living under a rock? Me obviously!) and I wouldn’t mind mistaking my face for a baby’s ass. Abfab. Will definitely be looking into this. Stat. Xx

    Like

  2. Wow! These sound amazing! I’d never heard of it before (hello? Who’s been living under a rock? Me obviously!) and I wouldn’t mind mistaking my face for a baby’s ass. In smoothness factor of course. Will definitely be looking into this. Stat. Xx

    Like

  3. Haha! Oops, so my comment did go through! Why do I never learn not to comment on my mobile?? Things always go bum up when I do. Oh well, did I mention that I think the pads sound lovely? 😉 xx

    Like

  4. HAHA! WHAT IS THIS A BABIES ASS?! that cracked me up!! I saw these when I was in Sephora in New York but it was the first time I had heard of the brand so I wasn’t sure how natural they were then when I came home I realised they were and I wish I’d picked them up! Definitely will keep an eye out for these they sound amazing, thanks for sharing Clair! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

