Grace’s Top 3 Skin Care Splurges

IMG_1082

When it comes to expensive skin care, I’m a bit of snob. Most of what Sephora offers in the store does not make my cut. I simply refuse to pay for ingredients that might irritate my skin. However, I have rounded up the three products that I know I will repurchase and are worth the splurge, to me, at least. I will also say that I don’t like to treat these products like I can only use them on special occasions. I find the best results come from consistent use, and, as long as you aren’t using half of the jar with each use, they typically last a quite a while.

  1. Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask: I know, I know, the packaging is tiny and the price tag is elephantine, but I birthday gifted this one to myself. It’s just, oh wow. Oh. Wow. With ingredients like pink clay and aloe it soothes and treats. It boosts the glow factor of your skin and, the best part, it’s clear. I keep it on for a half hour to an hour and then wash it off with cool water. I don’t use it everyday, but I do use it about two or three times per week, especially if my skin needs a pick-me-up or is looking spotty. The formula is gel-like an spreads the way aloe vera gel spreads, so a little goes a long way.
  2. Aesop Chamomile Concentrate Anti-Blemish Masque: Boy, that one’s a mouthful. I moved up to this one after having run through the famous Parsley Seed Masque. The lovely worker in the Aesop store near where I live told me this one was even more “drawing” for impurities. He was correct. Use this to spot treat at night but remove it before I go to bed. Some nights I will put the masque all over, if I’m feeling fancy. This one is less expensive than the Tata Harper one, but still a wallet buster.
  3. Aesop Purifying Facial Exfoliant Paste: This is the newest addition to my skin care routine. Another birthday gift. I can tell this is going to last me a long time because I only use it about twice per week. It’s one of my favorite products because you don’t use it like a normal exfoliator. You take a dime-sized amount, rub it all over, leave it for 2-5 minutes and then rub off with water. The extra few minutes allows the lactic acid in the exfoliator to work its magic. I always wake up the next morning and really see the results of this product.

And those are the three things in my skin care routine that I wish were cheaper. However, I have not yet hesitated when having to repurchase these products because I know they work and that I get my money’s worth.

 

Happy Reading, Beautiful!

—Grace

Leave a Reply

